Term Dates

All the term dates for Henleaze Junior School

We usually set our term dates to coincide with Henleaze Infant School and Bristol City Council. You can check the Bristol City Council dates on their website.

In each school year, the school will close on five days for staff development. These are known as INSET days.


2021-22

  • Term 1 Thursday 2nd September 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Term 2 Monday 1st November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021
  • Term 3 Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022
  • Term 4 Monday 28th February 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022
  • Term 5 Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022
  • Term 6 Monday 6th June 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022

Henleaze Junior School will be closed to children for INSET days on:

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Friday 10th September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Friday 21st January 2022
  • Friday 29th April 2022

2022-23

  • Term 1 Thursday 1st September 2022 to Friday 21st  October 2022
  • Term 2 Monday 31st October 2022 to Friday 16th December 2022
  • Term 3 Tuesday 3rd January 2023 to Friday 10th February 2023
  • Term 4 Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023
  • Term 5 Monday 17th April 2023 to Friday 26th May 2023
  • Term 6 Monday 5th June 2023 to Friday 21st July 2021

There will be 5 INSET days when school will be closed for staff training and development. These dates will be published during the summer term in 2022.

What's on?

See the full Henleaze Junior School calendar